What is the punishment for drug paraphernalia in Texas?

What is the punishment for drug paraphernalia in Texas?

Penalties for Possessing Drug Paraphernalia in Texas. Possession of Drug Paraphernalia is considered a Class C misdemeanor, which is punishable by a fine up to $500. However, a conviction for drug paraphernalia can result in a criminal record.

What are the penalties for drug possession in Texas?

Penalties for Possessing Drug Paraphernalia in Texas. Possession of Drug Paraphernalia is considered a Class C misdemeanor, which is punishable by a fine up to $500.

Can a person be charged with possession of drug paraphernalia?

An additional offense related to possession of drug paraphernalia is the crime delivery of drug paraphernalia. Under Texas Health and Safety Code § 481.125, an individual can be charged with this offense if they knowingly or intentionally:

Can you get a drug conviction in Texas?

Texas prosecutors can be relentless in trying to get convictions for crimes involving illegal drugs.

What are the penalties for possession of drug paraphernalia?

Penalties. Possession of drug paraphernalia is usually charged as misdemeanor offense, though felony charges are possible in some states and in some situations. Sentences for simple possession of paraphernalia have much lighter sentences associated with them than sentences for manufacturing or distributing drug paraphernalia. Jail or prison. Some drug paraphernalia laws allow for up to a year in jail, though lighter sentences, such as up to 90 days, are also common.

What is the punishment for possession of drug paraphernalia?

Possession of drug paraphernalia is a Class 6 felony. It is punishable by a minimum sentence of 4 months and a maximum sentence of 2 years. The minimum fine is $1,000.

What is the penalty for possession of marijuana in Texas?

In Texas, possession of even a tiny amount of marijuana can land you in jail; in fact, anything less than 2 ounces carries a maximum penalty of 180 days in jail and a fine of up to $2,000.

What is the Texas Penal Code for possession of marijuana?

Texas possession of marijuana laws are found under Texas Health and Safety Code Section 481.121. In Texas, possession of any usable quantity of marijuana is considered a crime and carries jail or prison time.

Previous Post Next Post